Apprenticeship as a professional driver (m/f/x)

Location: Haren
Working Hours: Apprenticeship


950 employees. 18 locations around the globe. 40,000 circulating containers. Since ELAs foundation in 1972 our company is constantly expanding. We are specialists for mobile room solutions. Our family-run company based in Haren (Ems) / Germany grows at a fast pace and we are steadily looking for qualified and dedicated team players in all areas for all of our locations and beyond.

You‘re a person with your individual profile, qualifications, talents and wishes. But we are not like any other company. We offer exciting jobs, opportunities for your further development and an easy going working atmosphere. Interested? Then we should get to know each other better.

Your responsibilities

Professional drivers are mainly involved in freight transport by truck. They spend a lot of time behind the wheel and know the road traffic regulations in Germany and abroad. Before setting off, they carry out a takeover and departure check on the vehicle. In doing so, they check the wheels, the engine and the functionality of the brake systems, for example. They then take delivery of the goods to be transported. They ensure that the weight of the load is evenly distributed and check the documents to be carried as well as the vehicle's signage, which may be required depending on the freight.

Your skills

  • Completed school education
  • Technical understanding
  • Sense of responsibility, prudence and ability to concentrate
  • Observational accuracy and attention
  • Ability to make decisions and react quickly

What you can expect from us 

  • We organize an extensive induction program for you, so that you get to know the entire company, all your colleagues and our products.
  • Our more than 20 trainees and dual students who are already employed will make it easier for you to start your career and will be on hand at all times to answer any questions you may have.
  • To keep you fit and healthy, we regularly offer you various health activities and massage appointments.
  • You also have access to our company gym and benefit from our cooperation with the company fitness provider qualitrain - train in up to 2,300 facilities across Germany
  • At ELA, you can also look forward to a varied job in a global company, an uncomplicated atmosphere and a wide range of opportunities to contribute your own ideas.

How you can apply

Please send your documents via our career website (www.karriere.container.de/en/) or via email (bewerbung@container.de) including your CV, your essential certificates and qualifications, as well as a few lines about yourself and why we fit. We would then like to meet and have a personal conversation with you. We look forward to hear from you!


Any questions?
Contact us - by email to our training supervisor Carina Gehring (carina.gehring@container.de), by phone/WhatsApp at +49 170 2233938, on Instagram (ela_container) or by video application.

 

Contact

We would be happy to help you in person.
View

FAQ

Most frequent questions and helpfull answers.
View

Ausbildung zum Berufskraftfahrer (m/w/d)

Standort: Haren
Arbeitszeit: Apprenticeship


950 Mitarbeiter. 18 Standorte weltweit. 40.000 Container im Umlauf. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 1972 befinden wir uns stetig auf Wachstumskurs. Wir sind Spezialisten für mobile Raumlösungen in Containerbauweise. Unser familiengeführtes Unternehmen wächst dynamisch, daher suchen wir weltweit stetig qualifizierte, freundliche sowie teamfähige Mitarbeiter in allen Bereichen.
Du stehst mit deinen Kenntnissen, Talenten und Wünschen am Anfang deines Berufslebens. Bei ELA bekommst du eine solide Berufsausbildung bei der uns wichtig ist, dass du verschiedene Bereiche kennenlernst, denn wir wollen dich und deine Stärken weiterentwickeln. Interessiert? Dann sollten wir uns näher kennenlernen.

 

Deine Aufgaben

Berufskraftfahrer/innen sind im Güterverkehr hauptsächlich mit dem Lkw unterwegs. Sie verbringen viel Zeit hinter dem Steuer und kennen die Straßenverkehrsregeln im In- und Ausland. Vor Fahrtantritt führen sie eine Übernahme- und Abfahrtskontrolle am Fahrzeug durch. Dabei überprüfen sie z.B. die Räder, den Motor und die Funktionsfähigkeit der Bremsanlagen. Anschließend nehmen sie das Transportgut an. Sie sorgen dafür, dass das Gewicht der Ladung gleichmäßig verteilt ist und kontrollieren die mitzuführenden Papiere sowie die je nach Fracht evtl. erforderliche Beschilderung des Fahrzeugs.

Dein Profil

  • Abgeschlossene Schulausbildung
  • Technisches Verständnis
  • Verantwortungsbewusstsein, Umsicht und Konzentrationsfähigkeit
  • Beobachtungsgenauigkeit und Aufmerksamkeit
  • Entscheidungsfähigkeit und Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit

Deine Benefits bei ELA

  • Wir organisieren für dich ein weitreichendes Einarbeitungsprogramm, sodass du das gesamte Unternehmen, alle Kolleginnen und Kollegen sowie unsere Produkte kennenlernst
  • Unsere über 20 bereits beschäftigten Auszubildenden und dual Studierenden erleichtern dir den Start ins Berufsleben und stehen dir bei Fragen jederzeit zur Seite
  • Um dich gesund und fit zu halten, bieten wir dir regelmäßig verschiedene Gesundheitsaktionen und Massagetermine an
  • Dir steht außerdem unser firmeneigenes Fitnessstudio zur Verfügung und du profitierst von unserer Kooperation mit dem Firmenfitnessanbieter qualitrain – trainieren in bis zu 2.300 Einrichtungen deutschlandweit
  • Dich erwarten bei ELA zudem eine abwechslungsreiche Tätigkeit in einem weltweit agierenden Unternehmen, ein unkomplizierter Umgang miteinander und vielfältige Möglichkeiten, deine eigenen Ideen einzubringen

So kannst du dich bewerben

Deine Unterlagen schickst du uns am besten über unser Karriereportal unter www.karriere.container.de oder per E-Mail an bewerbung@container.de: Deinen Lebenslauf, die wichtigsten Zeugnisse und Qualifikationen. Dazu ein paar Zeilen, was dich ausmacht und warum wir zusammenpassen. Im persönlichen Gespräch lernen wir uns dann am besten kennen. Wir freuen uns auf dich!


Noch Fragen?
Sprich uns an - per E-Mail an unsere Ausbildungsbetreuerin Carina Gehring (carina.gehring@container.de), per Anruf/WhatsApp unter +49 170 2233938, auf Instagram (ela_container) oder per Video-Bewerbung.

 

Ansprechpartner

Gerne helfen wir Dir bei Deinen Fragen persönlich weiter.
Ansehen

FAQ

Die häufigsten Fragen und hilfreichen Antworten
Ansehen