Dual study programme: Industrial Engineering and Management (Bachelor of Engineering)

Location: Haren
Working Hours: Work-study program


1,100 employees in 21 locations around the world with a fleet of 50,000+ circulating containers. Since ELA’s establishment in 1972, our business has continuously been expanding, we are specialists in mobile room solutions. Our family-run company based in Haren (Ems), Germany, is growing at a fast pace and we are actively looking for qualified and dedicated team players to join us locally, internationally and beyond.

 


You‘re a person with your individual profile, qualifications, talents and wishes. But we are not like any other company. We offer exciting jobs, opportunities for your further development and an easy going working atmosphere. Interested? Then we should get to know each other better.

Study content

In addition to technical knowledge, commercial know-how is necessary for the development of technical systems and their economic operation. As an industrial engineer, you are a specialist for the interfaces between business and technology and are able to comprehensively analyse and solve problems in product development and process management. For example, you initiate and coordinate projects in which engineers and business economists are equally involved.

You develop products and services from a technical and economic perspective and improve the efficiency and productivity of operational processes. You build up an in-depth understanding of business administration and information technology fundamentals, which is rounded off by mathematical, economic and business law teaching content as well as key competences.

 

  • You study at the Osnabrück University of Applied Sciences at the Lingen campus.
  • The standard period of study is three years (six semesters).
  • Your lectures take place in blocks
  • During your time at the company, you will get to know areas such as research & development, CAD and production.
  • Your Bachelor's thesis will deal with an internal topic and examine it on a scientific basis.
  • You have the opportunity to take an apprenticeship before the Chamber of Industry and Commerce or the Chamber of Handicrafts integrated into your studies.

 

Your skills

  • General or subject-linked higher education entrance qualification
  • Good grades in mathematics, physics and English
  • Good technical, mathematical and physical understanding
  • Enthusiasm for technical contexts, technical sales and the economic branch
  • Enjoy working in a team and the ability to work independently
  • Communication and organisational skills

 

What you can expect from us

  • We organize an extensive induction program for you, so that you get to know the entire company, all your colleagues and our products.
  • Our more than 20 trainees and dual students who are already employed will make it easier for you to start your career and will be on hand at all times to answer any questions you may have.
  • We work in our production halls in a single shift system
  • To keep you fit and healthy, we regularly offer you various health activities and massage appointments.
  • You also have access to our company gym and benefit from our cooperation with the company fitness provider qualitrain - train in up to 2,300 facilities across Germany
  • At ELA, you can also look forward to a varied job in a global company, an uncomplicated atmosphere and a wide range of opportunities to contribute your own ideas.

 

Information on the application procedure


First application period: 01.06.2022 - 15.08.2022

 

  • If you apply for an apprenticeship or dual study programme with us by 15 August 2022, you will receive an email from us in calendar week 33 (mid-August) informing you whether we will invite you to a first personal meeting.

 

  • The interviews will probably take place in calendar weeks 34 and 35 in the form of group interviews at our head office in Haren (Ems). We will of course carefully monitor the Covid 19 situation prevailing at the time and will resort to video calls at short notice if necessary. During the personal interview, you will also receive more detailed information about the further application process from us.

 

Second application period: 16.08.2022 to 31.10.2022

 

  • If you apply for an apprenticeship or dual study programme with us by 31 October 2022, you will receive an email from us in calendar week 44 (beginning of November) informing you whether we will invite you to a first personal meeting.

 

  • The interviews will probably take place in calendar weeks 45 and 46 in the form of group interviews at our head office in Haren (Ems). We will of course carefully monitor the Covid 19 situation prevailing at the time and will resort to video calls at short notice if necessary. During the personal interview, you will also receive more detailed information about the further application process from us.

 

 

How You can apply

Please send your documents via our career website (www.karriere.container.de/en/) or via email (bewerbung@container.de) including your CV, your essential certificates and qualifications, as well as a few lines about yourself and why we fit. We would then like to meet and have a personal conversation with you. We look forward to hear from you!


Any questions?
Contact us - by email to our training supervisor Carina Gehring (carina.gehring@container.de), by phone/WhatsApp at +49 170 2233938, on Instagram (ela_container) or by video application.

 

Contact

We would be happy to help you in person.
View

FAQ

Most frequent questions and helpfull answers.
View

Duales Studium: Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen (Bachelor of Engineering)

Standort: Haren
Arbeitszeit: Work-study program


950 Mitarbeiter. 18 Standorte weltweit. 40.000 Container im Umlauf. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 1972 befinden wir uns stetig auf Wachstumskurs. Wir sind Spezialisten für mobile Raumlösungen in Containerbauweise. Unser familiengeführtes Unternehmen wächst dynamisch, daher suchen wir weltweit stetig qualifizierte, freundliche sowie teamfähige Mitarbeiter in allen Bereichen.

 

Du hast klare Ziele und Pläne für deine Karriere. Und wir sind kein Unternehmen wie jedes andere. Als Partner im dualen Studium sind wir ein unschlagbares Team. Wir bieten Sicherheit, spannende Aufgaben, ein gutes Klima und viele Chancen, sich weiterzuentwickeln. Interessiert? Dann sollten wir uns näher kennenlernen.

 

Studieninhalte

Für die Entwicklung technischer Systeme und deren wirtschaftlichen Betrieb ist neben technischem Wissen kaufmännisches Know-How notwendig. Du bist als Wirtschaftsingenieur/in Spezialist/in für die Schnittstellen zwischen Wirtschaft und Technik und bist in der Lage, Problemstellungen in der Produktentwicklung sowie im Prozessmanagement umfassend zu analysieren und zu lösen. So initiierst und koordinierst du beispielsweise Projekte, an denen Ingenieure und Betriebswirte gleichermaßen beteiligt sind.

Du entwickelst Produkte und Dienstleistungen aus technischer sowie wirtschaftlicher Sicht und verbesserst die Wirtschaftlichkeit und Produktivität von Betriebsabläufen. Du baust dir ein vertiefendes Verständnis der betriebswirtschaftlichen und der informationstechnischen Grundlagen auf, das durch mathematische, volkswirtschaftliche und wirtschaftsrechtliche Lehrinhalte sowie Schlüsselkompetenzen abgerundet wird.

 

  • Du studierst an der Hochschule Osnabrück am Campus Lingen
  • Die Regelstudienzeit beträgt drei Jahre (sechs Semester)
  • Deine Vorlesungen finden im Blockunterricht statt
  • Während deiner Unternehmenszeiten lernst du unter anderem Bereiche wie die Forschung & Entwicklung, die CAD und die Produktion kennen
  • Deine Bachelorarbeit befasst sich mit einer innerbetrieblichen Themenstellung und betrachtet diese auf wissenschaftlicher Grundlage
  • Du hast die Möglichkeit, integriert in das Studium eine Ausbildung vor der IHK  oder der Handswerkskammer abzulegen

Dein Profil

  • Allgemeine oder fachgebundene Hochschulreife
  • Gute Noten in Mathematik, Physik und Englisch
  • Gutes technisches, mathematisches und physikalisches Verständnis
  • Begeisterung für technische Zusammenhänge, den technischen Vertrieb sowie den wirtschaftlichen Zweig
  • Freude an der Arbeit im Team und die Fähigkeit selbständig zu arbeiten
  • Kommunikations- und Organisationsfähigkeit

Deine Benefits bei ELA

  • Du hast bei uns flexible Arbeitszeiten und arbeitest in Gleitzeit
  • Wir organisieren für dich ein weitreichendes Einarbeitungsprogramm, sodass du das gesamte Unternehmen, alle Kolleginnen und Kollegen sowie unsere Produkte kennenlernst
  • Unsere über 20 bereits beschäftigten Auszubildenden und dual Studierenden erleichtern dir den Start ins Berufsleben und stehen dir bei Fragen jederzeit zur Seite
  • Wir bieten dir tagtäglich frisches Obst und Getränke
  • Um dich gesund und fit zu halten, bieten wir dir regelmäßig verschiedene Gesundheitsaktionen und Massagetermine an
  • Dir steht außerdem unser firmeneigenes Fitnessstudio zur Verfügung und du profitierst von unserer Kooperation mit dem Firmenfitnessanbieter qualitrain – trainieren in bis zu 2.300 Einrichtungen deutschlandweit
  • Dich erwarten bei ELA zudem eine abwechslungsreiche Tätigkeit in einem weltweit agierenden Unternehmen, ein unkomplizierter Umgang miteinander und vielfältige Möglichkeiten, deine eigenen Ideen einzubringen

Informationen zum Bewerbungsablauf

Bewerben kannst du dich für die Ausbildung oder das duale Studium bei ELA ab August 2022 innerhalb von zwei verschiedenen Bewerbungszeiträumen:

 Bewerbungszeitraum 1: Anfang Juni bis Mitte August 2021

  • Schickst du uns deine Bewerbungsunterlagen bis zum 15. August 2021 zu, erhältst du in Kalenderwoche 33 (Mitte August) von uns per E-Mail eine Rückmeldung darüber, ob wir dich zu einem ersten persönlichen Kennenlernen einladen.
  • Die Vorstellungsgespräche werden voraussichtlich in den Kalenderwochen 34 und 35 in Form von Gruppengesprächen in unserer Zentrale in Haren (Ems) stattfinden. Selbstverständlich beobachten wir die zu dem Zeitpunkt vorherrschende Covid 19-Situation sorgfältig und werden ggf. kurzfristig auf Video Calls zurückgreifen. Im Rahmen des persönlichen Gesprächs erhältst du auch nähere Informationen zum weiteren Bewerbungsprozess von uns,

Bewerbungszeitraum 2: Mitte August bis Ende Oktober 2021

  • Bewirbst du dich zwischen dem 16. August 2021 und dem 31. Oktober 2021 für eine Ausbildung oder ein duales Studium bei uns, erhältst du in Kalenderwoche 44 (Anfang November) von uns per E-Mail eine Rückmeldung darüber, ob wir dich zu einem ersten persönlichen Kennenlernen einladen.
  • Die Vorstellungsgespräche werden voraussichtlich in den Kalenderwochen 45 und 46 in Form von Gruppengesprächen in unserer Zentrale in Haren (Ems) stattfinden. Auch hier beobachten wir selbstverständlich die zu dem Zeitpunkt vorherrschende Covid 19-Situation sorgfältig und werden ggf. kurzfristig auf Video Calls zurückgreifen. Im Rahmen des persönlichen Gesprächs erhältst du auch nähere Informationen zum weiteren Bewerbungsprozess von uns.

  

So kannst du dich bewerben

Deine Unterlagen schickst du uns am besten über unser Karriereportal unter www.karriere.container.de oder per E-Mail an bewerbung@container.de: Deinen Lebenslauf, die wichtigsten Zeugnisse und Qualifikationen. Dazu ein paar Zeilen, was dich ausmacht, warum wir zusammenpassen und wie du auf uns aufmerksam geworden bist. Im persönlichen Gespräch lernen wir uns dann am besten kennen. Wir freuen uns auf dich!


Noch Fragen?
Sprich uns an - per E-Mail oder per WhatsApp/SMS unter +49 1511 9539616. Zusätzlich kannst du dir über unseren Instagram-Account ela_container viele Infos zur Ausbildung holen und uns Fragen stellen.

 

Ansprechpartner

Gerne helfen wir Dir bei Deinen Fragen persönlich weiter.
Ansehen

FAQ

Die häufigsten Fragen und hilfreichen Antworten
Ansehen