Window manufacturer (m/f/x)

Location: Lotte
Working Hours: Full-time employee


1,000 employees. 18 locations around the globe. 40,000 circulating containers. Since ELAs foundation in 1972 our company is constantly expanding. We are specialists for mobile room solutions. Our family-run company based in Haren (Ems) / Germany grows at a fast pace and we are steadily looking for qualified and dedicated team players in all areas for all of our locations and beyond.

 

We are currently looking for window manufacturers (m/f/x) for Weimar GmbH, based in Lotte. You can find more information about the company at https://www.weimar-gmbh.de/

The company, founded in 1948 by the master shutter and blind builder Heinrich Weimar, is the specialist for windows and doors in the container industry throughout Europe. ELA Container has been purchasing Weimar products since the 1990s, initially via intermediaries. Since 2003, Weimar GmbH has been producing both windows and window accessories such as external venetian blinds directly for ELA. In the early 2000s, the development of the top-selling product, the interchangeable frame element, began. Since January 2021, Weimar GmbH has been part of the ELA Container Group, but continues to trade under the name Weimar GmbH.

You are a person with your own personal profile of qualifications, talents and desires. And we are not a company like any other. We offer exciting tasks, opportunities for further development and a relaxed Moin culture. Interested? Then we should get to know each other better.

 

Your responsibilities

  • Manufacture and installation of windows
  • Maintenance and repair of windows / doors
  • Fabrication of frame parts

Your skills

  • Successfully completed vocational training as a carpenter, window maker or a comparable qualification
  • Initial work experience in the above-mentioned area desirable
  • Craftsmanship is advantageous
  • Independent, committed and responsible way of working
  • Good manners with a friendly, serious appearance

What you can expect from us

  • We offer you a permanent employment contract
  • We work in a one-shift system
  • We offer you interesting competence trainings
  • We will take care of your company pension scheme and offer you capital-forming benefits.
  • At ELA / Weimar, you can also look forward to a varied job in a global company and an uncomplicated working environment.

How you can apply

Please send your documents via our career website (www.karriere.container.de/en/) or via email (bewerbung@container.de) including your CV, your essential certificates and qualifications, as well as a few lines about yourself and why we fit. We would then like to meet and have a personal conversation with you. We look forward to hear from you!


Any questions?
Contact us via email or WhatsApp/text message on +49 1511 9539616.

 

Contact

We would be happy to help you in person.
View

FAQ

Most frequent questions and helpfull answers.
View

Fensterbauer (m/w/d)

Standort: Lotte
Arbeitszeit: Vollzeit


1.000 Mitarbeiter. 18 Standorte weltweit. 40.000 Container im Umlauf. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 1972 befinden wir uns stetig auf Wachstumskurs. Wir sind Spezialisten für mobile Raumlösungen in Containerbauweise. Unser familiengeführtes Unternehmen wächst dynamisch, daher suchen wir weltweit stetig qualifizierte, freundliche sowie teamfähige Mitarbeiter in allen Bereichen.


 

Derzeit sind wir auf der Suche nach Fensterbauern (m/w/d) für die Weimar GmbH mit Sitz in Lotte. 

Der 1948 vom Rollladen- und Jalousiebaumeister Heinrich Weimar gegründete Betrieb ist in der Containerbranche europaweit der Spezialist für Fenster und Türen. ELA Container bezieht Weimar-Produkte bereits seit den 90er Jahren, zunächst über Zwischenhändler. Seit 2003 produziert die Weimar GmbH sowohl Fenster als auch Fensterzubehör wie z.B. Raffstores direkt für ELA. In den frühen 2000er Jahren begann die Entwicklung des umsatzstärksten Produktes, dem Wechselrahmenelement. Seit Januar 2021 gehört die Weimar GmbH zur ELA Container-Gruppe, firmiert aber weiterhin unter dem Namen Weimar GmbH. Weiterführende Informationen zum Unternehmen findest du unter https://www.weimar-gmbh.de/

Du bist ein Mensch mit deinem ganz persönlichen Profil aus Qualifikationen, Talenten und Wünschen. Und wir sind kein Unternehmen wie jedes andere. Wir bieten spannende Aufgaben, Chancen zur Weiterentwicklung und eine lockere Moin-Kultur. Interessiert? Dann sollten wir uns näher kennenlernen.

 

Deine Aufgaben

  • Herstellung und Montage von Fenstern
  • Wartung und Reparaturen an Fenstern / Türen
  • Anfertigung von Rahmenteilen 

Dein Profil

  • Erfolgreich abgeschlossene Berufsausbildung als Tischler, Fensterbauer oder eine vergleichbare Qualifikation
  • Erste Berufserfahrung im oben genannten Bereich wünschenswert
  • Handwerkliches Geschick vorteilhaft
  • Selbstständige, engagierte und verantwortungsvolle Arbeitsweise
  • Gute Umgangsformen mit einem freundlichen, seriösen Auftreten

Deine Benefits bei ELA / Weimar

  • Wir bieten dir einen unbefristeten Arbeitsvertrag
  • Wir arbeiten im Einschichtsystem
  • Wir bieten dir interessante Kompetenzschulungen an
  • Wir kümmern uns um deine betriebliche Altersvorsorge und bieten dir vermögenswirksame Leistungen
  • Dich erwarten bei ELA / Weimar zudem eine abwechslungsreiche Tätigkeit in einem weltweit agierenden Unternehmen und ein unkomplizierter Umgang miteinander

So kannst du dich bewerben

Deine Unterlagen schickst du uns am besten über unser Karriereportal unter www.karriere.container.de oder per E-Mail an bewerbung@container.de: Deinen Lebenslauf, die wichtigsten Zeugnisse und Qualifikationen. Dazu ein paar Zeilen, was dich ausmacht, warum wir zusammenpassen und wie du auf uns aufmerksam geworden bist. Auch deine Kündigungsfrist und deine Gehaltsvorstellung interessieren uns. Im persönlichen Gespräch lernen wir uns dann am besten kennen. Wir freuen uns auf dich!


Noch Fragen?
Sprich uns an - per E-Mail oder per WhatsApp/SMS unter +49 1511 9539616.

 

Ansprechpartner

Gerne helfen wir Dir bei Deinen Fragen persönlich weiter.
Ansehen

FAQ

Die häufigsten Fragen und hilfreichen Antworten
Ansehen